Free MP3 from The Decemberists

The Decemberists are back with a new single 'Down By The Water' (feat. R.E.M's Peter Buck's 12-string guitar and the harmonies of Gillian Welch). It's officially out on 15th but you can get your mitts on a free MP3 of it here, courtesy our pals at Rough Trade:

The album 'The King Is Dead' will be released 17th January 2011.


1. Don't Carry It All
2. Calamity Song
3. Rise To Me
4. Rox In The Box
5. January Hymn
6. Down By The Water
7. All Arise!
8. June Hymn
9. This Is Why We Fight
10 Dear Avery

Category News Flash

Latest Articles