Franz Ferdinand team up with Sparks

FFS – the collaboration between Franz Ferdinand and Sparks - have announced details of the release of their self-titled album on Monday June 8th via Domino. Produced by Grammy-award winner John Congleton (St Vincent, David Byrne, Anna Calvi) and recorded at London’s RAK Studios, the tracklisting of the 12-track album is as follows:

1. Johnny Delusional
2. Call Girl
3. Dictator’s Son
4. Little Guy From The Suburbs
5. Police Encounters
6. Save Me From Myself
7. So Desu Ne
8. The Man Without A Tan
9. Things I Won’t Get
10. The Power Couple
11. Collaborations Don’t Work
12. Piss Off

The album will be available on CD and download and also as 16 track double vinyl. A limited edition double colour vinyl special edition & deluxe CD editions featuring the extra tracks ‘So Many Bridges’, ‘King Of The Song’, ‘Look At Me’ and ‘A Violent Death’ will also be made available.

FFS also play a handful of UK dates on their European tour this summer, including an appearance at this year’s Edinburgh International Festival.

The dates are as follows:

16th Glasgow Arts School (sold out)
19th Montendre Free Music Festival
20th Ruoms Aluna Festival
22nd Zagreb, Jarun Inmusic Festival
24th Brussels Ancienne Belgique
26th Paris Bataclan (sold out)
29th London The Troxy

1st Cologne Gloria
2nd Amsterdam Melkweg (sold out)
5th Lyon Transbordeur
7th Genova Goa Boa Festival
8th Zurich Summer Odyssee
10th Trencin Pohoda Festival
11th Barcelona Cruilla Festival
16th Catania Zanne Festival
18th Lisbon Super Bock Super Rock
19th Spain Benicassim Festival

20th Lausanne For Noise Festival
21st Hasselt Pukkelpop Festival
24th Edinburgh Festival Theatre
25th Manchester Albert Hall

12th Berlin Lollapalooza

Latest Articles