Editors announce album details

Editors will release a single, 'A Ton of Love' on 24th June and is taken from the band’'s fourth studio album, ‘The Weight Of Your Love’, released worldwide by Play It Again Sam on July 1st.

The album is the first to feature new members Justin Lockey and Elliott Williams following the departure of founding member Chris Urbanowicz in 2012. It was recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville with producer Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Norah Jones, Of Monsters And Men, Kings Of Leon) and mixed by Craig Silvey (Arctic Monkeys, The Horrors, Arcade Fire, Bon Iver).

They will play Glastonbury Festival, T In The Park and Reading and Leeds.

Latest Articles