Duke Special on Tour

One of Ireland's most successful musical exports, Duke Special, returns with three unique new projects to be released simultaneously on March 8th 2010 in a box set under the title "The Stage, A Book & the Silver Screen".

After playing a set of stunning and intimate show in London, Belfast and Dublin last week, Duke Special has announced a string of dates across UK theatres in May. Duke Special has also confirmed a new single "Wanda, Darling of the Jockey Club", taken from "The Silent World of Hector Mann" album to be released on May 17th.


Saturday 1st May - Holy Trinity Church, Leeds ( Leeds Festival)
Sunday 2nd May - Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate
Monday 3rd May - Pleasance Theatre, Edinburgh
Tuesday 4th May - Oran Mor, Glasgow
Thursday 6th May - Cluny 2, Newcastle (seated)
Friday 7th May - St Phillips Church, Manchester
Saturday 8th May - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham (seated)
Sunday 9th May - Thekla, Bristol (seated)
Tuesday 11th May - Academy 1, Oxford
Wednesday 12th May - Glee Club, Cardiff
Thursday 13th May - Shaw Theatre, London

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles