Detroit Social Club release date

Detroit Social Club have announced the release their much anticipated debut album Existence on the 31st May to be preceded by the single 'Prophecy' on the 24th.

The band, who signed to Fiction Records (home to Elbow, Kate Nash and Ian Brown) a little over eighteen months ago, have spent some serious time working on their first release. ‘Existence’ was co-produced by DSC’s front man/songwriter David Burn and Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian, UNKLE). Burn says making the record was ‘a strong experience. Really hard, but rewarding’ and that their debut has definitely succeeded in capturing the ‘warm, rich sound’ their leader set out to achieve, as well as taking them to a new level as a band. ‘Making this record really pushed us’ he says, ‘without a doubt helping us to become the band we are now’.

Full track listing for Existence

01. Kiss The Sun
02. Northern Man
03. Black & White
04. Chemistry
05. Sunshine People
06. Rivers And Rainbows
07. Silver
08. Prophecy
09. Universe
10. Lights Of Life

Latest Articles