Details released for Northern Soul soundtrack

Harmless Records has announced the soundtrack to forthcoming film, Northern Soul directed by Elaine Constantine.

Released 15th September, Northern Soul: The Film Soundtrack is a 2CD + DVD package which includes all the key Northern Soul tracks from the film, including James Fountain’s ‘Seven Day Lover’ and The Montclair’s ‘Hung Up On Your Love’.

CD2 consists of Northern Soul tracks chosen by Constantine, whilst the additional DVD features bonus film material including an exclusive interview with Elaine by actor James Lance who plays DJ Ray Henderson in the film. The package also comes with a 20 page booklet written by Gareth Sweeney – co-author of the accompanying book to the film. A 14 x 7” vinyl box set will also be released the same day.


2 CD + DVD Box Set

CD1: Northern Soul: The Soundtrack

1. Time - Edwin Starr
2. Stick by Me Baby - The Salvadores
3. Back Street - Edwin Starr
4. The Night - Frankie Valli
5. I’m Com’un Home In The Morn’un - Lou Pride
6. Too Late - Larry Williams & Johnny Watson
7. Soul Time - Shirley Ellis
8. You Don’t Mean It - Towanda Barnes
9. Exus Trek - Luther Ingram
10. Tear Stained Face - Don Varner
11. Lonely For You Baby - Sam Dees
12. I Gotta Find Me Somebody - The Velvets
13. Crying Over You - Duke Browner
14. They’ll Never Know Why - Freddy Chavez
15. (Just Say) You’re Wanted and Needed - Gwen Owens
16. I Really Love You - The Tomangoes
17. Time Will Pass You by - Tobi Legend
18. Come on Train - Don Thomas
19. I’m Gone - Eddie Parker
20. Right Track - Billy Butler
21. Your Autumn of Tomorrow - The Crow
22. If This Is Love - The Precisions
23. This Love Starved Heart of Mine (It’s Killing Me) - Marvin Gaye
24. Suspicion - The Originals
25. Seven Day Lover - James Fountain
26. Turning My Heartbeat Up - The MVP’s
27. Gone With The Wind Is My Love - Rita & The Tiaras

CD2: Northern Soul: Further Inspiration from Elaine Constantine

1. Blowing My Mind to Pieces - Bob Relf
2. If You Ever Walked Out Of My Life - Dena Barnes
3. As Long as You Love Me (I’ll Stay) - Ronnie & Robyn
4. You Don’t Love Me - Epitome Of Sound
5. I Just Can’t Live My Life (Without You Babe) - Linda Jones
6. What Good Am I Without You - Darrow Fletcher
7. I Surrender - Eddie Holman
8. Please Stay - The Ivories
9. I Don’t Like To Lose - The Group feat Cecil Washington
10. In Love - Tony Galla
11. I Was Born To Love You - Herbert Hunter
12. The Chase Is On - Johnny Howard
13. You Left Me - The Admirations
14. Ain’t Gonna Run No More - The Royal Esquires
15. My Lonely Feeling - Milton James
16. Little Love Affair - Patrinell Staten
17. Love Slave - The Antellects
18. Hanging in - John Harris & The Soul Sayers
19. Can You Win - Charlene & The Soul Serenaders
20. Suffering Wrath - Rudy Love
21. She’ll Come Running Back - Mel Britt
22. Love Factory - Eloise Laws
23. Keep on Running Away - Bits N’ Pieces
24. It Really Hurts Me Girl - The Carstairs
25. Hung Up on Your Love - The Montclairs

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles