Deep Purple get deluxe with Made In Japan re-issue

Universal Music has announced a deluxe release of Deep Purple’s live album Made In Japan in multiple formats for 19th May.

Made In Japan was recorded live over three nights during 15–17 August 1972 at Festival Hall, Osaka and Budokan, Tokyo. It featured what many consider the classic Deep Purple lineup – Ian Gillan (Vocals), Richie Blackmore (Guitars), Roger Glover (Bass), Jon Lord (Organ) and Ian Paice (Drums).

The album has been newly remastered, with format options including previously unseen footage on DVD, bonus material and mixes, memorabilia and a hardback book.

Options: Limited Edition Super Deluxe 4 CD+DVD+7” Boxed Set; Limited Edition Super Deluxe 9LP Boxed Set; Deluxe Edition 2CD; 180g 2LP; Blu-Ray Pure Audio; HD Download; MFiT; and standard Digital formats.

Category News Flash

Latest Articles