Cymbals Eat Guitars announce new single and tour dates

Staten Island four-piece Cymbals Eat Guitars have just recorded a new version of 'Wind Phoenix' that shakes off any lingering winter blues and will be released on March 1st through Memphis Industries. This is the third and final single taken from their critically acclaimed debut album Why There Are Mountains, released in October.

'Wind Phoenix 'will be backed by the quartet's beautiful cover of Elliot Smith's 'Ballad of Big Nothing'.

The band is also delighted to announce they will be returning to the UK for a run of dates preceding their next single.

Upcoming Europen and UK dates:

Tuesday 9th February - Scopitone Club, Paris, France
Thursday 11th February - Le Romandie, Lausanne, Swizterland
Friday 12th February - Twiggy, Milan( Varese), Italy
Saturday 13th February - Bronson, Ravenna, Italy
Monday 15th February - Chelsea Club, Vienna, Austria
Thursday 18th February - Start the Bus, Bristol
Friday 19th February - Korova, Liverpool
Sunday 21st February - Captain's Rest, Glasgow
Monday 22nd February - Cockpit, Leeds
Wednesday 24th February - Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, London

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles