Chris Cornell unveils his Songbook

Currently on his acoustic ‘Songbook’ tour of the States, Chris Cornell will be releasing an album of live Songbook tour performances on November 21st (UME). The album features songs written by Cornell as well as a few covers. Full track listing is below. In addition to being one of the most acclaimed voices in rock, Chris Cornell stands in a class of his own as a songwriter whose works have reached limitless audiences, the world over. Familiar songs emerge in a new context, showing that great songwriting translates to any idiom.

Recently, Cornell wrote and performed ‘The Keeper,’ the poignant original song for Relativity’s feature film Machine Gun Preacher (directed by Marc Forster) which premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival this month. The film stars Gerard Butler and is based on the true story of Sam Childers, a former drug-dealing criminal who finds faith leading him on a path to help the children of East Africa. The song is available via iTunes and a portion of the proceeds will go to Childers’ charity, Angels of East Africa. Cornell has performed the song on The Late Show with David Letterman, PBS’ Tavis Smiley and Jimmy Kimmel Live! Check out the video for ‘The Keeper’ below

Songbook Full Track Listing:
1. As Hope and Promise Fade
2. Scar On The Sky
3. Call Me A Dog
4. Ground Zero
5. Can't Change Me
6. I Am The Highway
7. Thank You (Led Zeppelin)
8. Cleaning My Gun -
9. Wide Awake
10. Fell On Black Days
11. All Night Thing
12. Doesn't Remind Me
13. Like A Stone
14. Black Hole Sun
15. Imagine (John Lennon)
16. The Keeper

Category News Flash

Latest Articles