BRITs nominations revealed

With just over a month to go until the BRITs Awards 2011, the nominations have been revealed and Tinie Tempah leads the way with four nominations.

The South London rapper has been nominated for British Male Solo Artist, British Breakthrough Act, British Single for 'Pass Out' and Mastercard British Album Of The Year for Disc-Overy. Closely behind him with three nominations each are Plan B, The XX and Mumford & Sons; while the likes of Take That, Arcade Fire and Katy Perry are amongst the acts to have received two nominations apiece.

It has also been confirmed that Tinie Tempah and Rihanna will be performing at the ceremony, alongside the already announced Take That and Plan B. As revealed earlier today on TMF, James Corden will host the awards, taking place at the O2 Arena on Tuesday 15th February and also broadcast live on ITV1.

A full list of nominations can be found below:

British Male Solo Artist
Mark Ronson (Sony Music)
Paul Weller (Universal Music)
Plan B (Warner Music)
Robert Plant (Universal Music)
Tinie Tempah (EMI Music)

British Female Solo Artist
Cheryl Cole (Universal Music)
Ellie Goulding (Universal Music)
Laura Marling (EMI Music)
Paloma Faith (Sony Music)
Rumer (Warner Music)

British Breakthrough Act (winner chosen by BBC Radio 1 Listeners)
Ellie Goulding (Universal Music)
Mumford & Sons (Universal Music)
Rumer (Warner Music)
Tinie Tempah (EMI Music)
The XX (XL Beggars)

British Group
Biffy Clyro (Warner Music)
Gorillaz (EMI Music)
Mumford & Sons (Universal Music)
Take That (Universal Music)
The XX (XL Beggars)

British Single (voted for by the listeners of Capital FM and users of iTunes)
Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull - All Night Long (Sony Music)
Cheryl Cole - Parachute (Universal Music)
Florence & The Machine - You’ve Got The Love (Universal Music)
Matt Cardle - When We Collide (Sony Music)
Olly Murs - Please Don’t Let Me Go (Sony Music)
Plan B - She Said (Warner Music)
Scouting For Girls - This Ain’t A Love Song (Sony Music)
Taio Cruz - Dynamite (Universal Music)
Tinie Tempah - Pass Out (EMI Music)
The Wanted - All Time Low (Universal Music)

MasterCard British Album of the Year (promoted by Daybreak and The Sun Bizarre column)
Mumford & Sons - Sigh No More (Universal Music)
Plan B - The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Warner Music)
Take That - Progress (Universal Music)
Tinie Tempah - Disc-­Overy (EMI Music)
The XX - XX (XL Beggars)

International Male Solo Artist
Bruce Springsteen (Sony Music)
Cee Lo Green (Warner Music)
David Guetta (EMI Music)
Eminem (Universal Music)
Kanye West (Universal Music)

International Female Solo Artist
Alicia Keys (Sony Music)
Katy Perry (EMI Music)
Kylie Minogue (EMI Music)
Rihanna (Universal Music)
Robyn (Universal Music)

International Breakthrough Act (winner chosen by MTV viewers)
Bruno Mars (Warner Music)
Glee Cast (Sony Music)
Justin Bieber (Universal Music)
The National (XL Beggars)
The Temper Trap (Infectious)

International Group
Arcade Fire (Universal Music)
Black Eyed Peas (Universal Music)
Kings of Leon (Sony Music)
The Script (Sony Music)
Vampire Weekend (XL Beggars)

International Album
Arcade Fire - The Suburbs (Universal Music)
Cee Lo Green - The Lady Killer (Warner Music)
Eminem - Recovery (Universal Music)
Katy Perry - Teenage Dream (EMI Music)
Kings of Leon - Come Around Sundown (Sony Music)

British Producer
Ethan Johns
John Leckie
Markus Dravs
Mike Pela
Stuart Price

Critics’ Choice (in association with War Child, winner already been announced)
Jessie J (Universal Music) *Winner*
James Blake (Universal Music)
The Vaccines (Sony Music)

Category News Flash

Latest Articles