Band with vaguely rude name release album

From The Cradle To The Rave is the debut album from Shit Robot, aka Marcus Lambkin. Released via DFA, the album appears on 20 September.

Here's the tracklisting:

01. TUFF ENUFF (vocals by Marcus Lambkin)
02. I FOUND LOVE (vocals by Marcus Lambkin)
03. LOSING MY PATIENCE (vocals by Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip)
04. TAKE EM UP (vocals by Nancy Whang of LCD Soundsystem)
05. GRIM RECEIVER (vocals by Juan Maclean)
06. SIMPLE THINGS (vocals by Ian Svenovious of the Make Up)
07. ANSWERING MACHINE (vocals by Janine of Planningtorock)
08. I GOT A FEELING (vocals by Saheer Umar of House of House)
09. TRIUMPH (vocals by James Murphy & Marcus Lambkin)

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles