Album number 30 from The Fall

Cherry Red have announced the forthcoming release of RE-MIT, The Fall’s second album for the label - and their 30th studio album in total. Comprising 12-tracks, it will be issued on CD and vinyl LP formats and preceded by a 7” single for Record Store Day.

The band will play a series of live dates in the UK throughout May. The current Fall line-up is as follows: Peter Greenway (lead guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards,vocals), Mark E. Smith (vocals) and David Spurr (bass).


1. No Respects (instrumental)
2. Sir William Wray
3. Kinder Of Spine
4. Noise
5. Hittite Man
6. Pre-MDMA Years
7. No Respects rev. (vocal version)
8. Victrola Time
9. Irish
10. Jetplane
11. Jam Song
12. Loadstones


Tue 7 May O2 ABC Glasgow
Thu 9 May Fibbers, York
Fri 10 May East Village Art Club, Liverpool
Sun 12 May The Traders Club, Hebden Bridge
Wed 15 May The Waterfront, Norwich
Fri 17 May The Clapham Grand, London
Wed 22 May The Globe, Cardiff
Thu 23 May The Trinity Centre, Bristol
Fri 24 May Princes Pavilion, Falmouth

Sat 08 Jun Long Division Festival, Wakefield

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags The Fall
Category News Flash

Latest Articles