Automatic for the People

March 15th sees the release of the new album from Welsh rockers The Automatic. Titled 'Tear Down The Signs', this, the bands third album, is the follow up to 2008's 'This Is A Fix', an album which boasted massive summer anthem 'Steve Mcqueen'.

Recorded in the band’s own Cardiff studios with long time producer Richard Jackson (Future Of The Left, Super Furry Animals) over a ten month period, the album both musically and lyrically marks a massive leap away from their earlier small town roots. In support of the release, the band are about to embarking on a headline tour that will take in the whole of the UK. The full tour dates are as follows:

2nd Swindon 12 Bar
4th Exeter Cavern
5th Falmouth Princess Pavillion
6th Yeovil Orange Box
7th Gloucester Guildhall.
8th Oxford O2 Academy 2
9th Colchester Arts Centre
11th Northampton Roadmenders
12th Stoke Sugarmill
13th Hull Adelphi
14th Liverpool O2 Acadmey
16th Glasgow King Tuts
18th Sheffield O2 Academy
19th Manchester Academy
20th Leeds Brudenell Social Club
22nd Norwich Arts Centre
23rd Nottingham Rescue Rooms
24th York Fibbers
25th Birmingham O2 Academy
27th Brighton Audio
28th Bristol Thekla
29th Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles