Primary Image

Los Campesinos! announce new album

Los Campesinos!, fresh from a triumphant performance at the SWN festival, are proud to announce the title and track listing of their forthcoming album. 'Romance Is Boring' will be released 1st February 2010. through Wichita Recordings. The single ‘There Are Listed Buildings’ which is currently available exclusively on the band’s UK tour dates, will precede it, on the 2nd November 2009.

The track listing is as follows:

In Medias Res
There Are Listed Buildings
Romance Is Boring
We've Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
Plan A
200 - 102
Straight In At 101
Who Fell Asleep In
I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me
Heart Swells/100-1
I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; or, Letters From Me To Charlotte
The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind
Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State

Romance is Boring” was recorded and mixed between March and June of 2009 in Seattle, Connecticut and Monmouthshire with producer John Goodmanson. It features guest appearances from Jamie Stewart, Zac Pennington and Jherek Bischoff.

The album also reveals the bands first experiments with brass and far wider instrumentation than they have employed before and according to the band is a record “about the death and decay of the human body, lost love, mental breakdown, and football.”

The band have also announced their biggest ever London headline show to date. LC! will play London’s Koko on the 25th February 2010. They will also be supporting The Cribs on their December tour of the UK.

Tickets are available from 0870 0600 100
24hr cc hotline: 0871 2200 260 /

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles