Primary Image

Johnny Flyyn releases Sweet William

Johnny Flynn follows up his critically acclaimed debut album ‘A Larum’ with an EP titled ‘Sweet William’, due for release by Transgressive Records on 30th November 2009.

Containing four new tracks, the EP was recorded and produced at home by Flynn’s Sussex Wit bandmate Adam Beach. ‘Sweet William’ will be available both digitally and as a limited edition gatefold CD.

The full tracklisting is: The Mountain is Burning, Trains (Rose, Mary, Time), Sweet William, Drum.

Ahead of the EP release, Flynn will embark on an already sold-out UK tour (dates below), before completing his second album with The Sussex Wit. The new album is set for a Spring 2010 release and produced by Ryan Hadlock, who also worked on ‘A Larum’.

21 Oct 2009 Canterbury Festival
22 Oct 2009 Glasgow Nice ’N’ Sleazy (Support Anna Calvi)
23 Oct 2009 Birmingham Glee Club (Support Anna Calvi)
24 Oct 2009 Leeds Brudenell Social Club (Support Anna Calvi)
25 Oct 2009 Manchester Deaf Institute (Support Anna Calvi)
27 Oct 2009 Bristol Cube Cinema (Support Alessi’s Ark)
28 Oct 2009 Brighton Hanbury Ballroom (Support Alessi’s Ark)
29 Oct 2009 Southampton Hamptons (Support Alessi’s Ark)

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles