Primary Image

New Album and DVD From Sonic Youth

Sonic Youth, one of the most seminal rock bands on the planet are set to release their first ever DVD. Corporate Ghost contains 23 videos handpicked by the band themselves from their extensive Geffen Records catalogue, and is preceded by Sonic Youth's 19th studio album 'Sonic Nurse' on 7th June.

Corporate Ghost includes the classics 'Dirty Boots', 'Kool Thing', 'My Friend Goo', '100%' and 'Sugar Kane' as well as cameo and guest appearances including Sofia Coppola, Chloe Sevigny, Kathleen Hanna, Kim Deal, Macaulay Culkin & Sleater-Kinney. The collection also features work from a vast range of cult figures including the directorial talents of Harmony Korine and Spike Jonze. The full tracklisting is as follows:
1. Dirty Boots
2. Tunic (Song For Karen)
3. Mary-Christ
4. Kool Thing
5. Mote
6. My Friend Goo
7. Disappearer
8. Mildred Pierce
9. Cinderella's Big Score
10. Scooter & Jinx
11. Titanium Expose
12. 100%
13. Sugar Kane
14. Youth Against Fascism
15. Bull In The Heather
16. Superstar
17. Little Trouble Girl
18. The Diamond Sea
19. Sunday
20. Hoarfrost
21. Nevermind (What Was It Anyway)
22. The Empty Page
23. Disconnection Notice

Bonus Videos
1. Drunken Butterfly - Stephen Hellweg Contest Winner
2. Swimsuit Issue - Phil Morrison Contest Submission
3. Disappearer - Todd Haynes Original Cut
4. Ono Soul - Thurston Solo Video

Bonus Material
1. Commentaries By Band And/Or Directors
2. Spike Jonze Photo Montage
3. Bonus Interviews
4. My Sonic Room - By Patty Orsini

Easter Eggs
1. The Interview
2. Rock The Vote - Psa

This is a classic retrospective of one of the most influential rock bands of the 80's & 90's - a must have in any serious rock fan's collection.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles