Primary Image

Future Of The Left announce new album and UK tour.

Future Of The Left have announced details of their forthcoming album, the follow-up to 2007's debut Curses, as well as a UK tour in May.

Travels With Myself And Another boasts 12 new tracks (including latest single 'The Hope That House
, out now) and is set to be released on 22nd June.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Arming Eritrea
2. Chin Music
3. The Hope That House Built
4. Throwing Bricks At Trains
5. I Am Civil Service
6. Land Of My Formers
7. You Need Satan More Than He Needs You
8. That Damned Fly
9. Stand By Your Manatee
10. Yin/Post Yin
11. Drink Nike
12. Lapsed Catholics

Tour dates are:

08-May : All Tomorrow's Parties (The Fans Strike Back), Minehead
13-May : Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
14-May : Sallis Benney Theatre (Great Escape Festival), Brighton
18-May : ABC2, Glasgow
19-May : Rainbow, Birmingham
20-May : Jailhouse, Hereford
21-May : Academy 3, Manchester
23-May : Dot To Dot Festival, Bristol
24-May : Dot To Dot Festival, Nottingham
25-May : Clwb Ifor Bach (Swn Festival), Cardiff
26-May : ULU, London

The band are also scheduled to play the Camden Crawl festival on Saturday 25th April.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles