Primary Image

Cass McCombs - Enter the Catacombs this summer

Cass McCombs releases his beautiful new album CATACOMBS on Monday the 1st of June 2009.

Like his previous LP Dropping The Writ, CATACOMBS possesses that rare ability to attack both the listener’s heart with its melodies and textures, and head with its poetry and themes. In the greatest of American traditions, McCombs carries on transcending fad and fashion to ensure the art of songwriting lives on.

Dreams Come True Girl will be released as the first single, on 25th May 2009.

CATACOMBS will be available on CD (WIGCD225), vinyl (WIGLP225) and via digital download (WIG225D). The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1 - Dreams Come True Girl
2 – Prima Donna
3 – You Saved My Life
4 – Don’t Vote
5 – Executioner’s Song
6 – Harmonia
7 – My Sister, My Spouse
8 – Lionkiller Got Married
9 – Eaves Dropping On The Conversation
10 – Jonsey Boy
11 – One Way To Go

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles