Primary Image

Plain White T's - New single April 21st

‘Our Time Now’ – New single out 21st April

Plain White T’s are Tom Higgenson – (guitar / lead vocals), Dave Tirio – (guitar), Mike Retondo - (bass / vocals), De’Mar Hamilton – (drums), Tim Lopez – (guitar / vocals)
Following the huge success of both ‘Hey There Delilah’ and ‘Hate (I Really Don’t Like You), US export, the Plain White T’s release ‘Our Time Now’, the third single to be taken from their Gold certified, top 3 album ‘Every Second Counts’ on the 21st April.
An upbeat, glorious slice of pop-punk, ‘Our Time Now’ energetically captures the euphoria of a new love, showcasing a more youthful sound and yet another musical side to this undeniably talented band. The track comes complete with an incredibly catchy, hard to resist hook that you’re sure to find filling the airwaves for weeks to come, and reciting to yourself for days!
The single will be available on CD, digital and video download (full formats below). Completing the single package, the video, directed by Shane Drake (Panic at The Disco/Fall Out Boy) captures the spirit and vibrancy of both the song and the band.
2008 is gearing up to be the biggest and best year yet for The Plain White T’s. The band are back in the UK this month to kick things off by playing their sold out, nationwide, ten date tour. This will be followed by a short European tour, before they return to the UK for an additional date at The Roundhouse in Camden on February 19th 2008.
With 2 Grammy nominations for Best Pop Performance & Best Song (Tom Higgenson) also under their belt, the future is certainly looking bright for Chicago’s The Plain White T’s.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles