Primary Image

Laura Marling single, album and dates

Press release, do your worst:

Laura Marling returns on 28th January 2008 with her first single, ‘Ghosts’.

Continuing with the creative maturity in song writing that Laura is establishing in her music, setting her well apart from other new starlet’s, ‘Ghosts’ is another enchanting tale of young lovers, this time haunted by the memory of lost love and the refuge found in friendship.

Following this, Laura’s debut album, ‘Alas I Cannot Swim’, will be released on 4th February and will initially be available in a limited edition ‘Song Box’. The ‘Song Box’ has been inspired and created by Laura using her ideas and the imagery of her lyrics. It will contain: an invitation to redeem a concert ticket to one of five UK concerts; a CD copy of the album and mementos relating to each song on the album.

Gig dates:

01 February 2008 – Soho Review Bar, London
04 March 2008 – Oran Mor, Glasgow
05 March 2008 – Glee Club, Birmingham
06 March 2008 – Union Chapel, London
07 March 2008 – Trinity Arts Centre, Bristol
08 March 2008 – Academy 2, Manchester

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles