Primary Image

Alanis Morissette to unleash Chaos in April

On April 12th, Alanis Morissette is to release her fourth studio album, "So Called Chaos" on Maverick Records. It will be preceded by a single, "Everything", not as was originally speculated the infuriatingly catchy "Eight Easy Steps" which was debuted live last year. The album was recorded at Groove Masters studio in Santa Monica, California with her touring band (guitarists David Levita and Jason Orme; bassist Eric Avery; keyboardist Zac Rae; and drummer Blair Sinta).

Those who have heard the album describe is at somewhat eclectic. Rock songs including "Eight Easy Steps" and "Excuses", Pop songs in the shape of "Out Is Through" and "Everything", and more adventurous work on "So Called Chaos" and "Spineless"

It is anticipated that she will also release an acoustic record this year, comprising tracks from all of her previous studio releases.

The track listing is:

1. Eight Easy Steps
2. Out Is Through
3. Excuses
4. Doth I Protest Too Much
5. Knees Of My Bees
6. Not All Me
7. So-Called Chaos
8. This Grudge
9. Spineless
10. Everything

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles