Primary Image

Pulp Reissues Out on the 11th September

Hard to believe, but it has been 11 years since the release of Common People, the single that sent Pulp into the hearts and minds of people all over the UK.

And so the 11th September sees the re-issue of three of their albums, His and Hers, A Different Class and This is Hardcore, with additional, mostly previously unreleased bonus material. The sleeve notes have been penned by Mr Cocker himself, while the deluxe packaging will be provided by Universal Records.

Tracklistings are as follows:
His and Hers
CD1 - Original Album
1. Joyriders
2. Lipgloss
3. Acrylic Afternoons
4. Have You Seen Her Lately?
5. Babies (new mix)
6. She’s A Lady
7. Happy Endings
8. Do You Remember The First Time?
9. Pink Glove
10. Someone Like The Moon
11. David’s Last Summer

CD2 - Bonus material
1. Your Sister's Clothes (b-side)
2. Seconds (b-side)
3. His'n'Hers (b-side)
4. Street Lites (b-side)
5. The Babysitter (b-side)
6. Deep Fried in Kelvin (b-side)
7. You're a Nightmare (BBC John Peel Session)*
8. Live On (BBC Mark Goodier Session)*
9. Space (BBC Hit The North Session soundcheck)*
10. The Boss (demo)*
11. Watching Nicky (demo)*
12. You're not Blind (demo)*
13. Frightened (demo)*
*Previously Unavailable

A Different Class
CD1 – original album
1. Mis Shapes
2. Pencil Skirt
3. Common People
4. I Spy
5. Disco 2000
6. Live Bed Show
7. Something Changed
8. Sorted For E’s & Wizz
9. F.E.E.L.I.N.G.C.A.L.L.E.D.L.O.V.E.
10. Underwear
11. Monday Morning
12. Bar Italia

CD2 – bonus material
1. Mile End (b-side)
2. PTA (b-side)
3. Ansaphone (b-side)
4. Paula (demo)*
5. Catcliffe Shakedown (demo)*
6. We Can Dance Again (demo)*
7. Don't Lose It (demo)*
8. Common People (at Glastonbury) (b-side)
9. Common People (Vocoda Mix) (b-side)
10. Whisky in the Jar (French only b-side – not available in UK before)
11. Disco 2000 (Nick Cave Pub Rock Version) (b-side)
* Previously unavailable

This Is Hardcore
CD1 - Original Album
1. The Fear (5:35)
2. Dishes (3:30)
3. Party Hard (4:01)
4. Help The Aged (4:27)
5. This Is Hardcore (6:25)
6. TV Movie (3:25)
7. A Little Soul (3:20)
8. I'm A Man (4:59)
9. Seductive Barry (8:31)
10. Sylvia (5:44)
11. Glory Days (4:55)
12. The Day After The Revolution (5:52)

CD2 - Bonus material
1. Cocaine Socialism (‘proper’ version of b-side)*
2. Like a Friend (b-side)
3. Ladies' Man (b-side)
4. The Professional (b-side)
5. Tomorrow Never Dies (rough mix)*
6. Laughing Boy (b-side)
7. Can I Have my Balls Back, Please? (demo)*
8. Street Operator (demo)*
9. Modern Marriage (demo)*
10. My Erection (demo)*
11. You Are The One (demo)*
12. She Said She Was A Dancer (recording session outtake)*
13. This is Hardcore (End of the Line Mix) (b-side)
14. We Are The Boys (b-side)
15. That Boy’s Evil (b-side)
* Previously unavailable

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles