One month until Download Festival 2019 kicks off!

One month until Download Festival 2019 kicks off!

In just one-month Download Festival is set to welcome 100,000 music fans to the hallowed grounds of Donington for a jam-packed weekend of legendary bands, entertainment, comedy, WWE wrestling and mindfulness at the UK's largest single-site festival. The three-day extravaganza is headlined by Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool taking place over the weekend of 14-16 June 2019 at Donington Park.

The festival will play host to over 100+ acts, including stadium-smashing rocks acts, Smashing Pumpkins, Slash ft. Miles Kennedy, Trivium, Slayer, Enter Shikari and Halestorm. Today, six more bands join the bill including symphonic metal titans Epica, the world's only 'Elvis fronted Nirvana' act Elvana as well as The Beaches, The Inspector Cluzo, Palisades and Blurred Vision.

Download is the only place in the world where fans can experience the exhilarating world of WWE NXT UK alongside the world's biggest rock stars, as the biggest names in sports entertainment deliver fully fledged, full-scale NXT shows in the festival arena. In addition to the NXT UK tapings, Download is pleased to welcome NXT superstars Adam Cole and Kyle O'Reilly of Undisputed Era, Shayna Baszler, Matt Riddle and more to come to the already electric line-up.

There will also be a plethora of extracurricular entertainment in The Download Village with stalls, food, drink and lots of surprises, plus the return of the SINDROME in the arena - a place of death-defying record-breaking stunts and spectacular shows injected with a heavy dose of love, peace and rock n'roll. With new performers for 2019 including aerial contortionists El Duomi, Chilean death metal Bullicio Puppets, Aima Indigo's 'Nympho Nun' show and the return of the Air Guitar Championships.

The Side Splitter Stage located in The Village, will play host to huge shows featuring hilarious standups, character acts and musical comedy. Joining the previously announced and huge Jim Breuer, are Mock The Week regular Ed Gamble plus Aaron Simmonds, Allyson June Smith, Andrew Bird, Andy Field, Brett Domino, Dan Nightingale, Danny Mcloughlin, David Longley, Emmanuel Sonubi, Jimmy Mcghie, John Lynn, Jonathan Mayor, Laura Lexx, Lou Conran, Mark Simmons, Milo Mccabe, Rachel Fairburn, Rich Wilson, Rob Kemp, Stephen Buchanan, Sully O' Sullivan and Thomas Green.

For all things Download including tickets head on over to the official site.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles