Primary Image

Defected launch new website + disco compilation!

Dance label, Defected, have launched a brand new website. This now includes access to the Defected store, which, in addition to selling typical merchandise, will carry exclusive goodies. Check the site also for news, interviews, competitions and forums.

As if that's not enough, the label is to release the first of a new compilation series on August 28th. Deep Down & Discofied features 28 classic, influential tracks, many of which have been reworked or sampled by today's artists. To make it up to a nice round 30, there are a couple of new ones courtesy of Martin Solveig and Ron Hall & The MuthaFunkaz.

Full track listing:


01 Jenny Burton - Bad Habits
02 Harold Melvin & The Bluenotes - Prayin
03 Salsoul Orchestra - Take Time Out For Love
04 Michael Wycoff - Looking Up To You
05 Linda Clifford - Runaway Love
06 Leroy Hutson - Love The Feeling
07 Gwen Gutherie - Padlock
08 Teddy Pendergrass - You Can’t Hide From Yourself
09 Fatback Band - Street Dance
10 Gangstarr - Jazz Thing
11 Marlena Shaw - Woman Of The Ghetto
12 Sinnamon - I Need You Now
13 Staple Singers - Slippery People
14 Jeanette ‘Lady’ Day - Come Let Me Love You
15 Status IV - You Ain’t Really Down
16 Skyy - Call Me


01 Ron Hall - & The MuthaFunkaz
feat. Marc Evans. The Way You Love Me
(A Tom Moulton Mix)
02 Heaven & Earth - I Really Love You
03 Maxine Singleton - Don’t You Love It
04 The Dells - All About The Paper
05 DC Larue - Cathedrals
06 Isley Brothers - Here We Go Again
(Parts 1 & 2)
07 Eddie Russ - Zaius
08 Webster Lewis - Barbara Ann
09 Bunny Mac - Let Me Love You
10 Martin Solveig - I’m A Good Man
11 Africa Music Machine - Black Water Gold
12 Younger Generation - We Rap More Mellow
13 Chaka Khan - Fate
14 The Live Band - A Chance For Hope

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles