Primary Image

Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr releases debut single on 4th September

Albert Hammond Jr., guitarist with The Strokes, releases a single "Everyone Gets A Star" exclusively through iTunes on Monday September 4th. The single is taken from Albert Hammond Jr’s debut solo album, "Yours To Keep", released through Rough Trade Records on Monday 9th October.

You can hear the track and other album tracks on Albert's Myspace page.

"Yours To Keep" was recorded at New York’s Electric Ladyland Studios with Hammond Jr. as guitarist and vocalist together with Josh Lattanzi on bass and Matt Romano on drums.

That basic trio has been augmented on various tracks by Julian Casablancas, Jody Porter (Fountains of Wayne), Ben Kweller, Sean Lennon, Mikki James, Sammy James Jr. and Ryan Gentles.

The album was produced by Greg Lattimer who first came to attention as vocalist with New York’s Thin Lizard Dawn in the late-Nineties. The album comes in addition to Hammond Jr’s work with The Strokes – he is not leaving the band.

The album track listing is:

Cartoon Music for Superheroes (Goodnight)
In Transit
Everyone Gets a Star
Bright Young Thing
Blue Skies
Back To The 101
Call An Ambulance
Hard to Live (in the City)

Last updated: 19/04/2018 04:38:40

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles