Gwenno Unveils Short Film 'Le Kov, A Landscape..'

With her acclaimed second album out now, Gwenno has shared a short film, Le Kov, A Landscape. The film is a collaboration with filmmaker Steve Glashier, known for his work on music videos for the likes of Bonobo and Fatboy Slim.

She said: "Here's a contemporary visual document exploring what truth and myth is, what Le Kov is about - where we're at, and how we got here. A postcard of the now that may one day be forgotten, so let's enjoy the moment before it disappears."

Watch the film below now.



Gwenno will be returning to the UK next month after supporting Suede on dates across Europe. See below for full dates and details.

Saturday 29th September - BERLIN - Columbiahalle *

Sunday 30th September - BRUSSELS - Ancienne Belgique *

Monday 1st October - AMSTERDAM - Paradiso *

Wednesday 3rd October - PARIS - La Cigale *

Thursday 4th October - MILAN - Fabrique *

Sunday 7th October - STOCKHOLM - Royal Dramatic Theatre *

Tuesday 9th October - COPENHAGEN - The Koncerthuset *

Wednesday 10th October - COPENHAGEN - The Koncerthuset *

Friday 12th October - BRISTOL - Thekla

Saturday 13th October - MANCHESTER - Yes

Wednesday 17th October - CARDIFF - Swn Festival, Tramshed

Thursday 18th October - LONDON - Islington Assembly Hall

Friday 19th October - SOUTHAMPTON - The Loft

Saturday 20th October - FALMOUTH - Falmouth University

Sunday 21st October - EXETER - Exeter Uni

Saturday 27th October - DUBLIN - Metropolis Festival

*  supporting Suede

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles