Slayer extend final World Tour into 2019

“We always knew this tour would take us into 2019,” said Slayer’s Kerry King, “and we’ve been blown away by the response we’ve been getting here in North America. We’ve heard about fans who have driven five, six hours or flown in from other cities or countries to see us, so we want to assure our fans that we’ll be on the road through 2019 and will get to as many places around the world as possible, to make it easier for everyone to come and see us one last time.”

To date, Slayer's Final World Tour has consisted of Leg One and just-wrapped Leg Two in North America, with Leg Three taking the band to the UK and Europe from 1 November through to 8 December 2018 (dates below).  The band’s announced itinerary also has them headlining Mexico’s ForceFest on 7 October 2018, and Hellfest Open Air in France on 23 June 2019.

Plans are already underway for Slayer to take its Final World Tour to South America, Australia and Japan in 2019. 2019 is twelve months long, and the world is a big place.  Additional tour legs will be announced soon.

“I just want to take the time out to say thank you to all our fans who have made this first part of this tour phenomenal,” said Tom Araya.  “You really are loyal and dedicated fans and we appreciate that so much from you.  We still have quite a few places to play, so next year, keep your eyes and ears open so you can catch us live one last and final time.  Again, thank you!"

Lamb Of God, Anthrax and Obituary will support across the UK & Europe.

Full UK & European dates rack up as follows:

Thu 1st Nov - DUBLIN 3 Arena

Sat 3rd Nov - LONDON SSE Wembley Arena

Mon 5th Nov - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Wed 7th Nov - BIRMINGHAM Arena

Fri 9th Nov - MANCHESTER Arena

Sat 10th Nov - NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena

Mon 12th Nov - GLASGOW SSE Arena

Wed 14th Nov - DORTMUND Westfalenhalle

Thu 15th Nov - ZWOLLE Ijsselhal

Sat 17th Nov - MADRID Vistalegre

Sun 18th Nov - BARCELONA St Jordi

Tue 20th Nov - MILAN Mediolanum Forum

Wed 21st Nov - ZURICH Halle 622

Fri 23rd Nov - VIENNA Stadthalle

Sat 24th Nov - FREIBURG Sick Arena

Mon 26th Nov - HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena

Tue 27th Nov - LODZ Atlas Arena

Thu 29th Nov - MUNICH Olympiahalle

Fri 30th Nov - ERFURT Messehalle

Sun 2nd Dec - BERLIN Mercedes-Benz Arena

Mon 3rd Dec - COPENHAGEN Royal Arena

Wed 5th Dec - STOCKHOLM Hovet

Thu 6th Dec - OSLO Spektrum

Sat 8th Dec - HELSINKI Ice Hall

Tickets can be purchased here.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles