The Lovely Eggs Announce New Single 'Big Sea'

The Lovely Eggs have today announced details of their new single "Big Sea".

The latest to be taken from their debut album This Is Eggland, the song will see a physical release on surf blue 7" vinyl on 18th May.

Guitarist and vocalist Holly Ross said: “It's a pretty deep song really, it questions the ridiculousness of human ritualistic behaviour and tries to look at what life is all about."

The group will also be releasing a special edition fried egg-shaped version of their album for Record Store Day this month.

To coincide with the release of "Big Sea", the group will be hitting the roads for a UK tour in May and June. Supported by Mr. Ben and The Bens and poet/comedian Rob Aughton, tickets are selling fast.

Live Dates:

21 April - The Maze, Nottingham [SOLD OUT]

28 April - Are You Listening? Festival

5 May - Ritz, Manchester (The Membranes and Friends)

24 May - Guildhall, Preston*

25 May - The Exchange, Bristol* [SOLD OUT]

26 May - The Boiler Room, Guildford*

27 May - The Printworks, Hastings*

28 May - Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate*

29 May - Portland Arms, Cambridge* [SOLD OUT]

30 May - The Hare and Hounds, Birmingham*

31 May - The Hairy Dog, Derby*

1 June - Picturehouse Social, Sheffield* [SOLD OUT]

2 June - Long Division Festival - Wakefield

3 June - Glastonwick Festival, Shoreham By Sea

23 June - A Break In The Clouds, Clitheroe

22 July - Nozstock, Bromyard

27 July - Indietracks, Ripley

29 July - Camp Bestival, East Lulworth

3 August - The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge [SOLD OUT]

4 August - Rebellion Festival, Blackpool

11 Aug - Boardmasters Festival, Newquay

7 Sept - Festival Number Six, Portmeirion

14 Sept - Head For The Hills, Ramsbottom

28 Oct - The Scala, London

(*with Mr Ben & The Bens and Rob Auton)

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles