Django Django Return With Details Of A New Album

Django Django have today announced their return with details of their new album to be released in January 2018 and a video for the first track 'Tic Tac Toe'.

Titled Marble Skies, the LP will be the third album from the group, the first since 2015's Born Under Saturn. Described as a return to form, the new album sees the group recall the DIY ethos of their early days.

Launching their effort with the video for 'Tic Tac Toe', it depicts guitarist Vincent Neff taking a day trip to Hastings, which takes a turn for the surreal when a ghost train puts him on course with the grim reaper. Directed by John Maclean, brother of Django Django drummer David Maclean, it takes inspiration from Ingmar Bergman's The Seventh Seal.

He explains: “The film could be about the fading era of the beach arcades, time moving too fast, love and games, horror and happiness but it is actually about a man who needs to go buy a pint of milk to make a cup of tea.”

The group have also announced two live dates for Autumn 2017 in Paris and Edinburgh.


23rd – Paris, La Gaîté Lyrique (LesinRocks festival)

25th – Edinburgh, Assembly Rooms (Alternative Peers' Ball)


1.     ‘Marble Skies’

2.     ‘Surface To Air’

3.     ‘Champagne’

4.     ‘Tic Tac Toe’

5.     ‘Further’

6.     ‘Sundials’

7.     ‘Beam Me Up’

8.     ‘In Your Beat’

9.     ‘Real Gone’

10.   ‘Fountains’

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles