Imitating Aeroplanes Battle The Apocalypse In The Video For 'Stomping Ground'

Norwegian duo Imitating Aeroplanes have released the video for 'Stomping Ground', taken from their debut album Planet Language. 

The second single to be released, 'Stomping Ground' bursts into life with a synth arpeggio partnered with crushing guitar.

Speaking about the video, director Anna Leijonhielm said "The music video is about three humans being awakened by a fireball from their deep sleep in a world full of things just happening. As a creature leads them into a different space, the fear is short-lived as they dare to follow her. Will their eyes be closed or open?"

A Norwegian supergroup, Imitating Aeroplanes is made up of Tord Øverland Knudsen (The Wombats) and Marius Drogsås Hagen (Team Me). Playing and writing music together since childhood, their debut album has been a long time coming.

‘Stomping Ground’ is about me moving back to Norway, or maybe more so, about leaving Liverpool and the life I had created there. It’s very optimistic, but also bittersweet; like feeling stuck between two places” Tord explains.

Watch the video for 'Stomping Ground' below and stream the debut album, Planet Language  now.

Planet Language Tracklisting

1. Roppongi Hills

2. Stomping Ground

3. Diamond Dust

4. Planet Language

5. Hourglass

6. H.I.T.S.

7. Billy Boel

8. Sakebad i Kanazawa

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles