Primary Image

Howling Bells dates & tour support with Editors

The Howling Bells have been added as tour support for the upcoming Editors dates at the Brixton Academy on Weds 31st May and Thurs 1st June.



Their debut album is is out on May 8th and it's rather good - fusing obvious influences like PJ Harvey and country-rock to the films of David Lynch. Look out for a review on CD Times in the coming weeks...

They've also announced a huge set of their own dates:

Friday 7 April - LONDON - Barfly
Saturday 15 April - GALWAY - Roisin Dubh
Sunday 16 April - DUBLIN – Village (with Isobel Campbell)
Monday 17 April - CORK - Cyprus Avenue
Wednesday 19 April - BATH - Moles
Thursday 20 April - LONDON – Oh Bar (Camden Crawl)
Thursday 20 April - LONDON - Legion (Sonic Cathedral)
Wednesday 26 April - NORTHAMPTON - Soundhaus
Thursday 27 April - LEICESTER - Charlotte
Friday 28 April - ALDERSHOT - West End Centre
Tuesday 2 May - BIRMINGHAM - Bar Academy
Thursday 4 May - STOKE - Sugarmill
Friday 5 May - NOTTINGHAM - Trent University
Saturday 6 May - BRISTOL - Bristol University (NME New Music Tour 2006)
Sunday 7 May - CARDIFF - Cardiff University (NME New Music Tour 2006)
Monday 8 May - WOLVERHAMPTON – Wulfrun (NME New Music Tour 2006)
Wednesday 10 May - NEWCASTLE - Cluny
Thursday 11 May - PRESTON - 53 Degrees
Friday 12 May - GLASGOW - Barfly
Monday 15 May - CAMBRIDGE - Soul Tree
Friday 19 May - BRIGHTON - Zap Club (The Great Escape Festival)
Saturday 20 May - BARNSLEY - Downstairs @ The Number 7
Sunday 21 May - MANCHESTER - Roadhouse
Monday 22 May - COVENTRY - Colosseum
Saturday 27 May - EXETER - Cavern
Sunday 28 May - CARDIFF - Barfly
Tuesday 30 May - WOLVERHAMPTON - Little Civic
Wednesday 31 May - LONDON - Brixton Academy (with Editors)
Thursday 1 June - LONDON - Brixton Academy (with Editors)
Friday 2 June - SOUTHAMPTON - Joiners

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News

Latest Articles