Daughter To Release The Score For 'Life Is Strange: Before The Storm'

It has been announced today that Daughter will be teaming up with Square Enix to create an original soundtrack for the highly anticipated 'Life Is Strange: Before The Storm'.

Entitled 'Music From Before The Storm', the album will be available digitally from 1st September. The first song to be taken from it will be 'Burn It Down', and can be listened to now.

"We are so proud to have written the soundtrack for Life Is Strange: Before The Storm." Says Daughter's Elena Tonra,  "I think the characters themselves have really inspired the soundscapes we have created. It was a pleasure to be involved." 

'Before The Storm', is the prequel to the BAFTA winning 'Life Is Strange', released in 2015. The narrative driven game followed Max Caulfield as she unravelled some strange goings on in her home town. Celebrated for the strength of its music, the original game featured songs from the likes of Alt-j, Local Natives and Mogwai. 

Jon Brooke, Vice President of Brand Marketing at Square Enix said: “It was really important for us to find a great collaboration for original music alongside our licensed tracks to capture the raw emotion of our game and Daughter fit that bill perfectly.”

The game was officially unveiled at the Xbox E3 event in June 2017. It will be split across three episodes and the first, entitled 'Awake' will be released on 31st August.

Music from Before the Storm 
[Original Score]
1. Glass
2. Burn It Down
3. Flaws
4. Hope
5. The Right Way Around
6. Witches
7. Departure
8. All I Wanted
9. I Can't Live Here Anymore
10. Dreams Of William
11. Improve
12. Voices
13. A Hole In The Earth

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles