Lily & Madeleine to return with new album

Lily & Madeleine

have announced the release of their new album, Keep It Together, for 26th February 2016. Check out their new video for 'Hourglass' below...

Keep It Together is the sound of Lily, 18, and Madeleine, 21, asserting themselves as young women and very much coming in to their own as they learn to navigate adulthood and all that comes with it. On “For The Weak,” an upbeat, chiming slice of indie rock, the pair pine, “so I just gotta know/Is hoping for the weak,” while the sultry “Chicago” deals with a love affair in the Windy City. The album culminates with the devastating “Nothing,” that sees the protagonist self empowered after a broken heart.

Of the project, Madeleine comments, “Working with a closer knit team of just four ladies helped tighten our sound and unify each track into a complete collection. The title of the album is a lyric from the first track ‘Not Gonna,’ which Lily wrote. This simple phrase has a lot of meaning to us: keep your shit together, keep our relationship as sisters together, pressure to keep our image a certain way as young ladies.”


Keep It Together tracklisting...

1. Not Gonna
2. For the Weak
3. Westfield
4. Chicago
5. Hourglass
6. Hotel Pool
7. Smoke Tricks
8. Midwest Kid
9. Small Talk
10. Nothing

You can pre-order the album via Pledge Music now.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles