Pesky! prep debut EP

Ulverston's Pesky! release their debut EP, Smells Like Tween Spirit, on 24th July via Fierce Panda.

They are: Megan Cooper (vocals), Niamh Angell (vocals), Patsy Gillam (bass), Kate Stamp (guitar / vocals), Joseph Jackson (guitar), Jessica Webster (keyboards) and Harry Angell (drums), and what separates them from the rest of the indie flock is their age - most are only 12, and the ones who aren't - namely guitarists Kate and Joseph - are even younger, both being 11.

You may raise an eyebrow, but have a listen to lead track 'Keep Me' with its shoegaze textures and hint of Sigur Ros in the keyboards.

And here's the thing - the other five tracks are pretty smashing too.

Watch for a full review later this month.

Last updated: 06/08/2018 16:32:24

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags pesky
Category News Flash

Latest Articles