Full details on the new Mark Ronson album

Mark Ronson's new album Uptown Funk is issued on 19th January. The lead single, and title track, is currently the UK #1.

The majority of the album’s lyrics were written by Michael Chabon, Pulitzer winning author. “I wanted lyrics to push farther than most of what’s going on in R&B and pop today,” says Mark. “I wrote Michael to ask if he’d be interested in writing lyrics for the album.”

Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker sings lead on ‘Summer Breezing’, ‘Leaving Los Feliz’ and ‘Daffodils’, while other contributions come from Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Mystikal, producer Emile Haynie, Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford, DJ Zinc and Stevie Wonder.

Full track listing:

1. Uptown’s First Finale featuring Stevie Wonder & Andrew Wyatt
2. Summer Breaking featuring Kevin Parker
3. Feel Right featuring Mystikal
4. Uptown Funk featuring Bruno Mars
5. I Can’t Lose featuring Keyone Starr
6. Daffodils featuring Kevin Parker
7. Crack in the Pearl featuring Andrew Wyatt
8. In Case of Fire featuring Jeff Bhasker
9. Leaving Los Feliz featuring Kevin Parker
10. Heavy and Rolling featuring Andrew Wyatt
11. Crack in the Pearl pt II featuring Stevie Wonder & Jeff Bhasker

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles