New album from Culture Club

Culture Club release a new single, 'More Than Silence' on Tuesday 4th November on the band’s own label, Different Man Music, via Kobalt Label Services. The single received its first play earlier today on Ken Bruce’s Radio 2 show, and is taken from the forthcoming new studio album, Tribes, recorded with producer Youth (Paul McCartney, The Verve, Embrace) and due for release early 2015.

Boy George says about the single: "Artists make complicated lovers because they always need an audience. I always say 'silence is the loudest sound in the universe'. A blue moon in a lonely sky.

Roy always wanted to rock out a little. I think we finally created a song which gives him the opportunity."



They play:

Monday 1st December Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Tuesday 2nd December Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Thursday 4th December Leeds First Direct Arena
Friday 5th December Manchester Arena
Saturday 6th December Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Monday 8th December Liverpool Echo Arena
Tuesday 9th December London London The O2 *
Thursday 11th December Brighton Brighton Centre
Friday 12th December Birmingham National Indoor Arena
Sunday 14th December Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Monday 15th December Bournemouth Bournemouth International Centre

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles