Barclaycard Mercury Prize shortlist announced

The 2014 Barclaycard Mercury Prize Albums of the Year were announced last night (Wednesday 10 September).

The 2014 shrtlist reads are:

Anna Calvi - One Breath
Bombay Bicycle Club - So Long, See You Tomorrow
Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots
East India Youth - Total Strife Forever
FKA twigs - LP1
GoGo Penguin - v2.0
Jungle - Jungle
Kate Tempest - Everybody Down
Nick Mulvey - First Mind
Polar Bear - In Each and Every One
Royal Blood - Royal Blood
Young Fathers - Dead

The overall winner of the 2014 Prize will be announced at the Barclaycard Mercury Prize Awards Show at the Roundhouse, London on Wednesday 29 October 2014.

Last updated: 06/08/2018 18:28:25

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles