Prince to deliver two new albums

Prince has announced two brand new studio albums to be released globally via Warner Bros. Records. Art Official Age and Plectrumelectrum are scheduled for release on 29th September. The former album is a solo work, the latter is by Prince’s new band 3RDEYEGIRL.

"Prince is one of just a handful of visionary artists who have truly reshaped and redefined modern music and culture,” said Warner Bros. Records Chairman & CEO Cameron Strang. “For the past 35 years, he has never stopped evolving, challenging himself, reinventing his sound, and pushing boundaries. In true Prince fashion, he has just given us not one, but two extraordinary albums that express the incredible range and depth of his talent. All of us at WBR are immensely proud to be working with Prince to bring this brilliant new music to his legions of fans around the world, and needless to say we are thrilled to be working in partnership with him again.”

Art Official Age was produced, arranged, composed and performed by Prince and Joshua Welton. Plectrumelectrum include Princes, Donna Grantis (guitar), Hannah Ford Welton (drums) and Ida Nielsen (bass). It was recorded live and in analogue.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags prince
Category News Flash

Latest Articles