New album for The Vaselines

The Vaselines have announced details of the release of a new album, V For Vaselines, which will be released through Rosary Music on 29th September. Self-produced and recorded in Glasgow at Mogwai’s Castle Of Doom studio, the album was engineered by Tony Doogan (Belle & Sebastian, Mogwai).

It features contributions from Michael McGaughrin (1990s), Frank Macdonald (Teenage Fanclub), Stevie Jackson (Belle & Sebastian), Graeme Smillie (Olympic Swimmers), Paul Foley (Mandrake Shepherd) and Scott Patterson (Sons & Daughters). The album is available on vinyl, CD, download and limited edition cassette.

The album was partly inspired by Eugene Kelly chancing upon a Ramones covers band in Glasgow. “After that, I just wanted to write some really short punk rock songs, just get into people’s ear really straight away, and then get out of there really quickly.”


1. High Tide Low Tide
2. The Lonely L.P.
3. Inky Lies
4. Crazy Lady
5. Single Spies
6. One Lost Year
7. Earth Is Speeding
8. False Heaven
9. Number One Crush
10. Last Half Hour

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles