Charlie Simpson announces second album

Charlie Simpson has unveiled details of his second solo album.

Long Road Home will be released on July 14th through Nusic Sounds and ADA, with the first track to be taken from the album - 'Winter Hymns' - available to download on pre-ordering the album from iTunes and his official site. You can listen to the track below.

The former Busted frontman has also announced that he will play his largest headline show to date at London's Roundhouse on October 14th, following a handful of sold-out intimate shows in May. Tickets for the Roundhouse show are available from Friday (May 2nd) at 9am.

Long Road Home track listing:

1. Long Road Home
2. Comets
3. Winter Hymns
4. Emily
5. Haunted
6. Would You Love Me Any Less
7. Ten More Days
8. Blood
9. Still Young
10. Forty Thieves
11. Another Year

Upcoming tour dates:

May 2014
12 - King Tuts - Glasgow SOLD OUT
14 - Deaf Institute - Manchester SOLD OUT
15 - Academy 2 - Birmingham UPGRADED
16 - Islington Academy - London SOLD OUT
17 - Concorde 2 - Brighton
19 - Thekla - Bristol

October 2014
14 - The Roundhouse - London JUST ANNOUNCED

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles