Lewis Watson announces debut album

Lewis Watson has announced the release of his debut album, The Morning, on 16th June via Warner Bros. It combines fully-realised reworkings of tracks from early EPs (‘Into The Wild’ and ‘Windows’) together with others from the 60 unreleased songs that he wrote last year, including the first single ‘Stay’, Holding On’, ‘Outgrow’ and ‘Castle Street’.

In addition to the standard CD and digital versions of the eleven-track album, a special D2C book edition will also be released with a bonus 52-page diary which tells the story of the making of the album. A comprehensive 37-track version will also be available which collates The Morning together with all five of his EPs to date as well as an additional compilation which features previously unreleased songs and demo recordings.

He plays:


20th – Exeter, Phoenix
21st – Southampton, Talking Heads
22nd – Bristol, The Trinity Centre
23rd – Cardiff, The Glee Club
25th – London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
27th – Newcastle, O2 Academy 2
28th – Glasgow, Garage
29th – Manchester, Academy 3


1st - Leeds, Cockpit
2nd – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
3rd – Birmingham, Institute

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles