Nicole Atkins returns with new album

On May 5th, Nicole Atkins releases ‘Girl You Look Amazing’, the first single from her new album Slow Phaser. The album comes via her own label Oh Mercy! Records / Thirty Tigers, and coincides with a series of shows with Arc Iris.

On Slow Phaser Atkins collaborated with veteran drummer/producer Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Cramps, Teenage Jesus & The Jerks), who co-wrote three of the songs and producer Tore Johansson (Franz Ferdinand, The Cardigans) with whom she partnered on her 2007 debut, Neptune City.

Nicole Atkins and Arc Iris May tour dates

Fri 2nd Manchester Night & Day
Sun 4th Edinburgh* Sneaky Pete’s
Tues 6th Bristol Louisiana
Wed 7th London Bush Hall

* Edinburgh show is Nicole Atkins only

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles