Primary Image

Music news round up: w/e 1 February

Yuck have previewed a new track from a forthcoming, as yet untitled, EP.


-------------------------------------------------------------

Recent Bella Union signings My Sad Captains play:

Wednesday 30 April – LONDON – XOYO
Thursday 1 May – MANCHESTER – The Deaf Institute
Friday 2 May – BRISTOL – The Fleece
Saturday 3 May – BRIGHTON – The Haunt

Their album, Best Of Times is released on March 10th.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Sub Pop has announce that Afghan Whigs will mark their return to the label with Do To The Beast, their first new album in 16 years, on April 14th in Europe and April 15th in North America via Sub Pop.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Augustines will revisit the UK for their ‘Walkabout Tour’ this April and May. These twelve new live dates, starting in Leeds on April 10th, will also showcase new tracks from the trio’s self-titled second album scheduled for release via Votiv/Caroline International on February 3rd.

APRIL:
10th April - Leeds, Cockpit
11th April - Glasgow, Arches
12th April - Newcastle, Sage 2
14th April - London, Koko SOLD OUT
16th April - Manchester, Academy 2
17th April - Bristol, Trinity

MAY:
10th May - Sheffield, Plug
11th May - Nottingham, Rescue rooms
12th May - Oxford, O2 Academy
14th May – Liverpool, East village arts club
15th May – Edinburgh, Liquid room
16th May – Birmingham, Institute

-------------------------------------------------------------

Paper Aeroplanes will return with the Circus EP on February 10th, again through Navigator Records. Comprising of five songs, including a brand new track 'Ribbons', the EP also features Bristolian friends and collaborators Ersatz who contribute a couple of remixes.


FEBRUARY:
Tues 18th February – Cabaret Voltaire, Edinburgh
Weds 19th February – Cafe Drummond, Aberdeen
Thursday 20th February – Ironworks, Inverness
Friday 21st February – The Glad Cafe, Glasgow
Sat 22nd February – Old Cinema Launderette, Durham
Sunday 23rd February –Adelphi, Hull
Monday 24th February – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
Tuesday 25th February – Deaf Institute, Manchester
Wednesday 26th February – Kazimier, Liverpool
Thursday 27th February – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
Friday 28th February –Bodega, Nottingham

MARCH:
Saturday 1st March – Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
Sunday 2nd March - Arts Bar, Oxford
Monday 3rd March – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Tuesday 4th March – Thekla, Bristol
Wednesday 5th March – Green Door, Brighton
Thursday 6th March – St Pancras Old Church, London. SOLD OUT
Friday 7th March – South Devon Arts Centre, Totnes

MAY:
Sunday 4th May – Bristol Folk Festival
Friday 16th May – Queen’s Hall, Narberth

-------------------------------------------------------------

Brooklyn indie/dance hacker boy band Anamanaguchi return to the UK this February as part of their 2014 European Tour. The full run of dates is as follows:

Thurs, Jan 30th – Belfast, McHughs
Fri, Jan 31st - Dublin, Academy 2
Mon, Feb 3rd – Glasgow, King Tuts
Tues, Feb 4th – Manchester, Night and Day
Wed, Feb 5th – London, Heaven
Fri, Feb 7th – Amsterdam, Melkweg
Sat, Feb 8th – Berlin, Urban Spree @ WinterBar
Mon, Feb 10th – Paris, Point Ephemere

To mark the occasion, the band have made their new single ‘Prom Night’ available in an exclusive, tour-only package including a T-Shirt and a credit card 1GB memory stick. ‘Prom Night’ will be released digitally worldwide on February 3rd.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Following the success of last year’s Back To Land, psyche-modernists Wooden Shjips have announced their only UK show of 2014 at London's Electric Ballroom on June 3rd.

Last updated: 06/08/2018 20:11:49

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles