Cyndi Lauper debut gets overhaul

Cyndi Lauper's debut album gets the anniversary treatment with She’s So Unusual: A 30th Anniversary Celebration via Legacy Recordings on March 31st. It is available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon now.

The collection features rare demos alongside remixes from NERVO, Bent Collective and Yolanda Be Cool. The set will also be made available as a Standard version on iTunes (original re-mastered album and three new remixes) as well as a 1-LP vinyl (includes an insert for download of the three new remixes).


Disc One:

1. Money Changes Everything 5:06
2. Girls Just Want To Have Fun 3:55
3. When You Were Mine 5:06
4. Time After Time 4:03
5. She Bop 3:49
6. All Through The Night 4:33
7. Witness 3:40
8. I’ll Kiss You 4:12
9. He’s So Unusual 0:46
10. Yeah Yeah 3:16

Bonus Tracks:

1. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (2013 Yolanda Be Cool Remix)
2. Time After Time (2013 Nervo Remix)
3. Time After Time (2013 Bent Collective Remix)

Disc 2

1. Girls Just Want To Have Fun 3:31 (Early Guitar Demo)
2. All Through The Night 5:21 (1982 rehearsal, with studio dialog)
3. Rules And Regulations 2:39 (1982 Rehearsal)
4. Money Changes Everything 5:06 (Demo)
5. Girls Just Want To Have Fun 3:21 (Demo)
6. Right Train, Wrong Track (Non LP B-Side) 4:40
7. Witness 3:40 (Live, Boston, 1984)
8. She Bop (1983 Arthur Baker Remix)
9. Time After Time 4:01 (Work In Progress Rough Mix)

Last updated: 06/08/2018 20:18:15

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles