Black Submarine to release debut album

Black Submarine have announced that their debut album New Shores will be released on February 3rd via Kobalt Music.

The five-piece consists of Nick McCabe (ex-The Verve guitarist), Simon Jones (ex-The Verve bassist), Davide Rossi (multi-instrumentalist/string arranger for Goldfrapp/Coldplay), Michele ‘Mig’ Schillace (ex-drummer for Portishead/Santa Cruz) and Bristol-based vocalist Amelia Tucker.

To mark the announcement, they have made 'Black Submarine' available as a free download from their website - - and have revealed they'll be playing two headline shows following the album's release, with tickets on sale this Friday (25th) at 9am. Details are as follows:

Weds 5th Manchester Deaf Institute
Thurs 6th London Wilton’s Music Hall

Listen to 'Black Submarine' below.

Last updated: 22/06/2018 18:31:28

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles