Primary Image

Music news round-up: Weds 25th Sept

To commemorate the band’s 25th anniversary, Paradise Lost release Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities) on October 21st in Europe. All tracks found on the compilation are previously released rarities—except the new track 'Loneliness Remains', and newly recorded 'Gothic 2013' and 'Our Saviour 2013'. These three tracks will also appear on a 10” Vinyl that includes a CD booklet and CD insert.

Jon Hopkins has shared a new video for his single ‘Breathe This Air feat. Purity Ring’, which is released this week.

Seminal psych-rockers Loop will play:

2-Dec Bristol The Fleece
3-Dec Leeds The Brudenhall
4-Dec Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
5-Dec Brighton Concorde

December will also see the reissue of their A Gilded Eternity album. Limited to 3000 copies, the albums are re-mastered from the original analogue source and available as 45rpm double vinyl (with download code) via Reactor.

it's a big world out there (and i am scared) is the new digital and 12" vinyl EP from Kurt Vile and The Violators, out on November 18th with six of the seven new tracks previously unreleased. The EP was recorded during the same sessions as their latest album and doubles as the bonus content for the newly announced 2xCD and digital album version of Wakin On A Pretty Daze: Deluxe Daze (Post Haze), also out November 18th.

Following on from the success of The Lost Tapes, Can's remastered catalogue vinyl box set (a 17 piece vinyl set on 180g vinyl housed in a linen wrapped box) is out on 2 December.

The box set features 13 of the band’s albums, alongside Out Of Reach, which has been unavailable in any official format since its original release in 1978 plus Can Live, recorded at Sussex University in 1975 and will be unavailable in any format outside of the Can Vinyl Box.

The artwork for the individual albums is all in its original form and five posters and a 20-page 12” booklet accompanies the box set featuring unseen photographs from the Can archive and sleevenotes by author Alan Warner (Morven Caller).


Monster Movie
Tago Mago (over two vinyl)
Ege Bamyasi
Future Days
Soon Over Babaluma
Unlimited Edition (over two vinyl)
Flow Motion
Saw Delight
Rite Time
Out Of Reach
Can Live, Sussex University 1975

PINS release their album, Girls Like Us on 30th September.

In advance of their new acoustic EP Campfire Songs, The Men have unveiled one of the EP’s two brand new tracks.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles