Primary Image

Music news round up: w/e 14 September

Dublin duo Hudson Taylor have announced a 15-date UK & Ireland headline tour, starting in November. Tickets are on sale now and full details are as follows:

Nov 25th Brighton Komedia
Nov 26th Bristol Exchange
Nov 27th Nottingham Bodega
Nov 28th Manchester Academy 3
Nov 30th Glasgow Broadcast
Dec 1st Leeds Wardrobe
Dec 2nd Birmingham Temple
Dec 4th Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Dec 5th London Heaven
Dec 7th Newcastle Northumbtria Uni Reds Bar
Dec 8th Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
Dec 10th Belfast Oh Yeah Centre
Dec 12th Dublin Academy
Dec 13th Galway Roisin Dubh


X Factor

2012 winner James Arthur has announced that his eponymous debut album will be released on November 4th through Syco Music. It will be preceded by the lead single 'You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You', co-written by Arthur and produced by TMS, on October 20th.



have announced a five-date UK tour for March 2014. Tickets, priced at £16 except London at £17.50, are on sale now and full details are as follows:

Saturday 15th March – Belfast Ulster Hall
Tuesday 18th March – Glasgow Barrowlands
Wednesday 19th March - Manchester Academy
Thursday 20th March – O2 Academy Birmingham
Friday 21st March – London O2 Academy Brixton


Avril Lavigne

has announced that her self-titled fifth studio album will be released on November 4th. The album was co-produced by Lavigne, Chad Kroeger, Martin Johnson and David Hodges, and was recorded over the past year at Henson Studios. New single 'Rock N Roll' is out on October 28th and full album tracklisting can be found below.

1. Rock N Roll
2. Here's To Never Growing Up
3. 17
4. Bitchin' Summer
5. Let Me Go – feat. Chad Kroeger
6. Give You What You Like
7. Bad Girl – feat. Marilyn Manson
8. Hello Kitty
9. You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet
10. Sippin' On Sunshine
11. Hello Heartache
12. Falling Fast
13. Hush Hush


October 21st will mark the release of Gavin James' debut EP Remember Me, out on Believe Recordings. You can listen to the title track below.


Marking their first music in four years, Psapp have unveiled new track 'Everything Belongs To The Sun' for your listening pleasure. Check it out below.


'Tell A Lie' will be the next single released by Farao, taken from her eponymous debut EP which is due for release in early 2014. The track, which you can listen to below, is out on November 4th.


On September 27th, Within Temptation will release the Paradise (What About Us?) EP and promotional video, featuring a unique collaboration with classically trained Finnish rock diva, Tarja Turunen guesting on the title track. The EP will also contain 3 additional tracks - demo versions of brand new songs intended for the forthcoming album. The full tracklisting is as follows;

1. Paradise (What About Us?)
2. Let Us Burn (Demo Version)
3. Silver Moonlight (Demo Version)
4. Dog Days (Demo Version)


Japanese psych mentalists Kawabata Makoto’s Mainliner are due to head out on their first UK tour next week, playing the following dates:

19/09 Liverpool – The Blade Factory
20/09 Cork – Clonakilty Guitar Festival
21/09 Dublin – The Grand Social
22/09 Limerick – Bourke’s Bar
23/09 Glasgow – The 13th Note
24/09 Newcastle Upon Tyne – Think Tank @ Hoults Yard
25/09 Hebden Bridge – Trades Club
26/09 Birmingham – The Flapper
27/09 Bristol – Thekla
28/09 Brighton – The Green Door Store
29/09 London – Corsica Studios


Metal legends Watain play:

05.12 Manchester, Academy 2
06.12 Glasgow, Garage
07.12 Birmingham, The Library @ The Institute
08.12 London, Electric Ballroom


Bad Religion

is set to release a Christmas album, Christmas Songs, on October 28th. Who better to help you celebrate that most wonderful time of the year than holiday favourites Bad Religion? Bad Religion have threatened to record an album of seasonal classics for years, and now they’ve gone and done it, tackling eight chestnuts in their classic punk rock style.

01. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
02. O Come All Ye Faithful
03. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
04. White Christmas
05. Little Drummer Boy
06. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
07. What Child Is This?
08. Angels We Have Heard On High
09. American Jesus (Andy Wallace Mix)


The band formerly known as We Are Augustines are back following the success of their critically acclaimed debut album Rise Ye Sunken Ships. The band have won the right to use their original name Augustines and have spent this summer recording new material for their self-titled second album.

Augustines, fronted by Billy McCarthy, Eric Sanderson and Rob Allen have relocated homes from NYC to Seattle and unveiled the brand new track ‘Cruel City’ this week ahead of a US tour supporting Frightened Rabbit.


Hot on the heels of the release of their acclaimed third album Miracle Mile, Portland-based STRFKR will play five UK shows in November.

Wed 13th – UK, London Hoxton Plaza
Thu 14th - UK, Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Sat 16th – UK, Edinburgh Electric Circus
Sun 17th – UK, Manchester Deaf Institute
Mon 18th – UK, Nottingham Bodega Social Club

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles