Primary Image

Sigur Rós To Release New Album

Sigur Rós have announced that they will be releasing their new album in September. The title of the album is 'Takk' which is Icelandic for "thanks". Most of the album's vocals are sung in Icelandic. The album comprises of 11 tracks and just under 70 minutes of music. 'Takk' will be released September 12th on EMI.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. takk...
2. glósóli
3. hoppípolla
4. með blóðnasir
5. sé lest
6. sæglópur
7. mílanó
8. gong
9. andvari
10. svo hljótt
11. heysátan

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles