Early Lemonheads get reissued

On 7th October, Fire Records will be reissuing Lemonheads’ first three albums Hate Your Friends (1987), Creator (1988) and Lick (1989). Each album comes with extra tracks from a variety of sessions, radio appearances and rare EPs.

Initially Evan Dando and Ben Deily shared singing, drumming and and guitar duties, and both wrote the songs. They were then joined by Jesse Peretz, who played bass and managed the band in the early days. They went on to have a succession of drummers including Doug Trachten (for HYF) as well as John Strohm of the Blake Babies, and Corey Loog Brennan on guitars for Lick.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles