Primary Image

Louis XIV Announce UK Tour

Californian sleaze rockers Louis XIV are to release a new single called 'God Killed The Queen' on July 18.

To promote the release of the single, Louis XIV will be coming over to the UK for a summer tour.

Dates are as follows:


06 - London, Somerset House – Supporting Doves
08 - Cardiff, Barfly
09 - Hull, Silhouette Club
10 - Scotland, T In The Park – X Tent
12 - London, Barfly
14 - Nottingham, Stealth
15 - Leeds, Cockpit
16 - Middlesborough, Empire Theatre
17 - Glasgow, ABC 2
18 - Manchester, Roadhouse
19 - Birmingham, Bar Academy
20 - London, Barfly

CD Times has reviewed the band's 'Illegal Tender' EP which you view by clicking this link.

'Comprised of Jason Hill (vocalist/guitarist/bassist/pianist/producer), Brian Karscig (guitarist/vocalist/bassist/pianist), and Mark Maigaard (drummer), Louis XIV began operations in April 2003. The band headed to Paris to record their debut album, Louis XIV, where the sessions were loose and spontaneous, with the band determined to capture an honest, free-spirited sonic groove by recording as few takes as possible. Such songs as title track ‘Louis XIV’ and ‘It’s The Girl That Makes Him Happy’ saw the band nailing their target sonic goal – a lo-fi, high-energy maximum R&B inspired by such heroes as T-Rex and the Rolling Stones. The album, released on their own homegrown Pineapple label, earned them critical praise and widespread radio airplay, from their native San Diego to the United Kingdom.

An electrifying live outfit, Louis XIV – now including bassist Jimmy Armbrust – saw their fanbase grow by leaps and bounds with a series of tours, supporting such like-minded artists as the Killers. As a result, the band’s self-released album and EPs have already sold upwards of 10,000 copies in the US, at shows as well as online at the band’s website'

Louis XIV

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles